Members

Pengpeng Bi

Pengpeng Bi

Assistant Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Department of Genetics

Bi Lab
pbi@uga.edu

Adipogenesis, Metabolism, Myogenesis, Regeneration

University of Georgia researcher David Crich

David Crich

Affiliate Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Department of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences

Faculty profile
david.crich@uga.edu

Medicinal chemistry, drug design, carbohydrate chemistry.

Kosuke Funato

Kosuke Funato

Assistant Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Kosuke.Funato@uga.edu

Pediatric and adult brain cancers, cancer modeling, cancer cells of origin, glioma stem cells

Natalia Ivanova

Natalia Ivanova

Associate Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Academic affiliation: Department of Genetics

Ivanova Lab
natalia.ivanova@uga.edu

Transcriptional and epigenetic mechanisms regulating preimplantation development, pluripotency differentiation and cellular reprogramming in humans

Associate Research Scientist Fabio Santori

Fabio Santori

Associate Research Scientist, Center for Molecular Medicine

Nuclear hormone receptors, Immunology and lipid metabolism

Lance Wells

Lance Wells

Associate Director of the CMM, Distinguished Research Professor, GRA Distinguished Investigator

lwells@ccrc.uga.edu

Enzymes Involved in Glycoconjugate Metabolism, Glycoconjugates in Animal Development and Disease, Glycomics & Glycoprotemics, Protein-Glycoconjugate Interactions

University of Georgia researcher Rob Woods

Rob Woods

Affiliate Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center and Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Woods Lab
rwoods@ccrc.uga.edu

Glycomimetic design and synthesis, molecular simulation, protein glycosylation, carbohydrate-protein recognition

Hang Yin

Hang Yin

Associate Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Yin Lab
hyin@uga.edu

Muscle stem cells, obesity, type 2 diabetes

Nadja Zeltner, PhD

Nadja Zeltner

Assistant Member, Center for Molecular Medicine
Department of Cellular Biology and Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Zeltner Lab
nadja.zeltner@uga.edu

Peripheral neurons, adrenal gland biology, neural disease modeling, neural stem cells